You are currently browsing the daily archive for January 7, 2009.

So, going to try to track my food here for a bit.  I’ve tried The Daily Plate, but end up getting derailed as soon as I actually try to cook something that’s not from a box or eat somewhere that’s not a chain restaurant.  Shockingly, they don’t have the nutritional values for my father’s prochutto mashed potatoes and I probably wouldn’t want to see them if they did.

But, I also know that if I don’t try to track this somehow, I’m going to keep on eating more than I want to, or thinking that I’m doing better than I am.  Since part of what I want to do is make better choices, here goes:

Morning:
lots-o-coffee with light egg nog
two pieces blueberry/acai berry toast with B&B and swiss cheese
two clemtines
lots of water
1 small cookie

Lunchish:
1 small 80 cal tuna salad cup
10 ritz crackers
1 stick cheese
2 squares lindt chili dark chocolate
lots of water
small liquid yogurt

Afternoon snack:
cheaters mocha – small coffee with extra water, hot chocolate mix and 2 Irish cream creamers
more water

Dinner…oh lord.  Shall we just stipulate that today was not a great day?
Three McDonalds small cheeseburgers
Large handful fries (probably less than a small)
1 hard cider
1 rice pudding cup (a couple hours later)

Ugh.

On the water tip – I got a Sigg water bottle for Christmas and have been trying to keep it full – I fill it up while I’m getting my first morning coffee and just keep at it – to the point where it might actually be giving me headaches, which baffles me.

So, yeah.  Accountability, yes.  Also, I shuold exercize, but I feel to completely exhausted.  Sigh.

This is a blog for accountability.

This is a blog for acceptance.

Like approximately, oh, 95% of the population, I want to lose weight.  Well, actually, not so much.  I want to lose inches.  I want to be in better shape.  I want to not feel run down constantly and consumed by food, rather than a consumer of food.  I want to pull on my pants without wincing at the tightness of the fit.  I want to run around with my son without feeling like I’m dying of exhaustion.

If all those things happen and the number on the scale happens to move, great.  And if I’m honest with myself, I want that number to move.  Oh how much do I.  But I also know that the number is not the important thing.  Feeling fitter and more in touch with my body and my health – those are.

January 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031